Head of School

Dr Ian Taylor

Regional Advisor

Deputy Regional Advisor


Regional Advisor in Chronic Pain

Regional Advisor in Intensive Care

Programme Director for ST3+

Dr Sarah Berridge

Programme Director for ST1/2s

Dr Shiny Shankar

Programme Director in ICM

Dr Duncan Chambler  

Consultant with special responsibility for less than full time training

Dr Katharine Barr
01305 254414

Regional Academic Training Lead

Dr Mark Edwards

Education Programme Manager

Education Programme Team

Ayesha Butt
Laura Knight

College Tutors


Dr Nina Ashraf-Kashan 


Dr Claire Joannides


Dr Rachael Ford (Poole)

Dr Tom Hutley (Bournemouth)



Dr Suzanne Coulter


Dr Lucy Marhsall

Dr Kathryn Donovan


Trainee Representatives

Chair of Trainee Representatives

Dr Ronnie Biggs
07728 988942

Less than Full time Trainee Representative

Dr Katie Elliott

Hospital Rep – Southampton

Dr Vinny McGovern 

Hospital Rep – Basingstoke

Dr Laurence Baker 

Hospital Rep – Winchester

Dr Emma Killick 

Hospital Rep – Portsmouth

Dr Scott Murgatroyd 

Hospital Rep – Salisbury

Dr Suzy Shuttleworth 

Hospital Rep – Poole/Bournemouth

Dr Alex Pettipher

Hospital Rep – Dorchester

Dr Tom Nicholls 

ICM Trainee Representative

Dr Ian Sheldrake

WOA (Wessex Obstetric Anaesthetists)

Dr Heidi Lightfoot 

Post FRCA Teaching Committee

Dr Alisha Allana & Dr Rachel Williams