Contacts

Head of School

Dr Ian Taylor
Ian.Taylor41@nhs.net

Regional Advisor

Dr Jonathan Chambers
Jonathan.Chambers@dchft.nhs.uk

Deputy Regional Advisor

Regional Advisor in Chronic Pain

Regional Advisor in Intensive Care

Programme Director for ST3+

Dr Sarah Berridge
Sarah.Berridge1@nhs.net

Programme Director for ST1/2s

Dr Shiny Shankar
shiny.shankar1@nhs.net

Programme Director in ICM

Dr Duncan Chambler
Duncan.Chambler@dchft.nhs.uk  

Consultant with special responsibility for less than full time training

Dr Katharine Barr
Katharine.Barr@dchft.nhs.uk
01305 254414

Regional Academic Training Lead

Dr Mark Edwards
Mark.edwards2@uhs.nhs.uk

Education Programme Manager

Education Programme Team

Ayesha Butt
Laura Knight

England.Anaesthesia.WX@nhs.net

College Tutors

Basingstoke

Dr Nina Ashraf-Kashan
Nina.Ashraf-kashani@hhft.nhs.uk 

Dorchester

Dr Claire Joannides
Claire.Joannides@dchft.nhs.uk

Poole/Bournemouth

Dr Rachael Ford (Poole)
Rachael.Ford@uhd.nhs.uk

Dr Tom Hutley (Bournemouth)
Thomas.Hutley@uhd.nhs.uk

Portsmouth

Salisbury

Dr Suzanne Coulter
Suzanne.Coulter2@nhs.net

Southampton

Dr Lucy Marhsall
Lucy.Marshall@uhs.nhs.uk

Dr Kathryn Donovan
Kathryn.Donovan@uhs.nhs.uk

Winchester

Trainee Representatives

Chair of Trainee Representatives

Dr Ronnie Biggs
Ronnie.biggs86@gmail.com
07728 988942

Less than Full time Trainee Representative

Dr Katie Elliott
Katharine.Elliott@gmail.com

Hospital Rep – Southampton

Dr Vinny McGovern
Vincentmcgovern@gmail.com 

Hospital Rep – Basingstoke

Dr Laurence Baker
Laurencejjbaker95@gmail.com 

Hospital Rep – Winchester

Dr Emma Killick
Emma.Killick@doctors.org.uk 

Hospital Rep – Portsmouth

Dr Scott Murgatroyd
Scottmurgatroyd@doctors.org.uk 

Hospital Rep – Salisbury

Dr Suzy Shuttleworth
Suzyshuttleworth@doctors.org.uk 

Hospital Rep – Poole/Bournemouth

Dr Alex Pettipher
Alexpettipher@doctors.org.uk

Hospital Rep – Dorchester

Dr Tom Nicholls
Tomnicholls4@gmail.com 

ICM Trainee Representative

Dr Ian Sheldrake
Ian.Sheldrake@nhs.net

WOA (Wessex Obstetric Anaesthetists)

Dr Heidi Lightfoot
Heidi.lightfoot@gmail.com 

Post FRCA Teaching Committee

Dr Alisha Allana & Dr Rachel Williams
Postfrcateaching@gmail.com